The Wisconsin Association of Legal Administrators (WALA) was chartered on January 16, 1978.  Since 1978, WALA has grown to a current membership of 79 members, from Milwaukee, Madison, and other cities throughout the state.

WALA Past Presidents  

Thank you to past WALA presidents and to the firms who supported their commitment to WALA and the legal profession.

WALA Award of Excellence

In 2005, WALA began the Award of Excellence recognition program.  Awardees are: 

2005 Brenda A. Majewski

2006 Cecelia A. Vanderlip

2007 Lori J. Kannenberg, CLM

2008 Kathleen A. Johnson

2009 Steven D. Wingert, CLM

2010 Robert A. Miller, CLM

2012 Tracey L. Reams, CLM

2013 John D. Schellinger, CLM

2014 Sandy McGee

2015 Mark A. Bridgeman, CLM, CRM

2016 Stephanie S. Dantinne

2017 Laurie Dey-Canales

National Awards 

Each year, at the Association of Legal Administrators (ALA) Annual National Conference, chapters may submit applications for various national awards.  Since 1990, WALA has been awarded numerous times for its commitment to the legal community.